## Culberson County Groundwater Conservation District Minutes of Regular Meeting Wednesday, February 8, 2023- 2:00pm PM CST 1300 W. Broadway Van Horn, Texas

- 1. Call to Order Meeting was called to order at 2:01 pm by Chairman Lane Brewster. This meeting was held in person and was also available through GoTo Meeting.
- 2. <u>Determination of a Quorum</u> Members present were Chairman Lane Brewster, Vice Chairman George Strickhausen, Director Koehn, and Director Jaime Hudson. Also present General Manager Haley Davis, and Attorney Steve Mitchell. A quorum was determined. Members of the public and interested parties present are listed on the sign in sheet attached.
- 3. Proof of Notice of Meeting Proof of notice of the meeting was posted appropriately and timely.
- Public Comment- None.
- Discuss/Act On: Approval of Minutes
  - a. November 8, 2022 Director Strickhausen made a motion to approve; with a second by Director Hudson. All members were in favor and the motion passed.
- 6. <u>Discuss/Act On: Tax Resale Bid Request</u> None.
- 7. Discuss General Managers Report
  - a) Field Tech Report None
  - b) <u>Information/Meetings</u> Director Brewster made a motion to allow Haley Davis to go further with Ruben Flores putting in hard wood floor; with a second by Director Hudson. All members were in favor and the motion passed.
- 8. <u>Discuss/Act On: Payment of Bills, and Bank Reconciliations</u>- Director Hudson made a motion to approve as presented; with a second by Director Koehn. All members were in favor and the motion passed.
- 9. <u>Discuss/Act On: Next Meeting Agenda Items</u>: Next Regular Meeting and Lobo Aquifer Stakeholder meeting will be held on March 8, 2023.
- 10. Discuss/Act On: Lobo Stakeholder None
- 11. Public Comment None.
- 12. Adjournment- Chairman Brewster called for a motion to adjourn, Director Koehn made a motion to adjourn; with a second by Director Strickhausen. All members were in favor and the motion passed. The meeting adjourned at 2:16 pm.

Chairman, Lane Brewster

Member, Ladev Koehn

CMember, Jaime Hudson

Vice Chairman, George Strickhausen

Member, Cruz Prada